Toys for greyhounds!

Discussion in 'Greyhound' started by grommit, Feb 27, 2008.

1. grommit

grommit New Member

Name:
    clare

Toys for greyhounds!

Hi
    We are just in the process of adopting 2 gorgeous rescue greyhounds. I am completely new to dog owning and just wondered if any greyhound owners could point me in the direction of good toys for them. I'd like to be able to leave them something they will enjoy for when we are at work. After spending hours in local pet shops completely confused at the huge array of toys i thought it best to ask somebody who knows! :grin:
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. CLMG

CLMG New Member

Name:
    Christine
    Only time will tell what toys your dogs will like or dislike, if you want something to leave them when you are out, how about trying a kong and stuffing it, it will keep them occupied for ages getting the treats out, Jack has a big box of toys that he plays with occasionaly, the one thing he plays with everyday (all day :roll: ) is a tennis ball :lol: I would imagine with greyhounds that soft toys would be out, but I may well be wrong on that, you will probably end up spending a small fortune on different toys, and find the cheapest, plainest toy their favourite :lol:
  4. spot

spot New Member

They possibly wont play with much to start with but some will like soft toys just be prepared to pick up lots of stuffing!

My old girl likes the rope things sometimes, the young one actually likes a tennis ball, depends on the dogs really.

Have pm'd you too
  5. tova

tova New Member

Name:
    meriel
    Well done you for adopting not only one but two greys!:grin:
    I have had three greyhounds over the years, grey number three, Alice, is still with us!