Things you think are 'wrong' with wolfy type crosses/new 'breeds'? Discussions

Discussion in 'Spitz Forum' started by Alphatest, Oct 2, 2008.

1. Lionhound

Lionhound

Name:
    Lorna
    Better understanding or an opportunity to slate?[/QUOTE]

I cant see any slating here, a yes or no would suffice:001:
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. Borderdawn

Borderdawn New Member

Name:
    Dawn
    :mrgreen:

Efes, I suggest you join the NIS forum as you are so consumed in defending them.

re Jk satating about no health issues. When you join the forum, trawl the health section, you may still find where she says "if you buy a NIS registered NI, they wont have Epilepsy!!" Of course if its not there anymore (which I doubt it is, all the serious stuff got deleted) you only have my word for it!
  4. ElaiRs

ElaiRs New Member

I'm not good at figures and percentages so this is general.

How many CKC's are there in the UK? Seems to me there are an awful lot but thats beside the point. 40% is a shocking figure. Just under half of the amount of CKC's bred here are unhealthy.

So, out of only 73 wolfie looking dogs here on the forum 12 (I think) are showing some sort of health problem although not all serious. Thats not good in such a young breed. We will probably never know how many wolfie dogs are in the UK so can only go by what has been shown on here. Thats 1 out of 6 dogs that has a health problem. It might be either higher or lower with real figures but hey, its still a problem.

Pedigree's could be and probably are wrong. The one for my boy shows shocking inbreeding. In reality it could be better or worse depending on where the pedigree is wrong and why. No-one seems to know for certain so why take the chance and possibly make things worse by breeding dogs that may/may not have uncertain pedigree's.