Cross breeding Controversial

Discussion in 'General Dog Chat' started by Tassle, Nov 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AnimalFactor

AnimalFactor

Name:
    Fluffy
    Why do people do that? Jump all over other members, then say they didn't, with big smiley faces...

My twopence as a newbie, I think humans should show more humanity towards their furry companions on this earth.
    Stop, with all the breeding, please! Britain is over run with dogs/cats in rescue, so where is the logic in breeding even more?
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. missy01

missy01 New Member

Name:
    Rachael
    All I can say is that my family, and myself have always had cross breed dogs. They have all lived long and happy lives, without any health problems. My nan had 3 Westies to our one BC X who lived to be 16, and died peacefully in her sleep.
  4. DevilDogz

DevilDogz Member

Name:
    DevilDogz
    Hello 'Fluffy' ;-) Since when did you own dogs? Let alone 3 :002: :002:
  5. Borderdawn

Borderdawn New Member

Name:
    Dawn
    Welcome, think I recognise you, in for back up are you???:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
  6. Noushka05

Noushka05 New Member

Name:
    Jo
    its probably cos my views on certain subjects are very popular with some;-)
  7. Laura-Anne

Laura-Anne New Member

Name:
    Laura
    thats the reason my mum and dad go for them. They were heartbroken with the pain our Cav went through. He only lived to 7 i believe, possibly 8. They see Muffy going strong at 15. thats not trying to prove a point either way just thats one of the factors they consider. My mum wouldnt even consider getting a cav cross.

Does anyone want proof that our Cav died at that age or will my word do for that?

I still think they should get a rescue, but they want to start from scratch with dogs. Personally id have a rescue any day.
  8. MerlinsMum

MerlinsMum

Name:
    Sue