Trust - A Deadly Disease Discussions

Discussion in 'Siberian Husky' started by mo, Dec 15, 2009.

1. gemma riley

gemma riley New Member

Name:
    Ragapawz
    oh for goodness sake! I give up, I have tried to stay calm but if people want to go around letting their huskies off do it!

BUT I will be there saying I told you so! when your sibe gets shot/run over/goes missing

I never comment on other breeds as I have no experience in that breed. I think some people should think about the dangerous and irresponsible advice they are advocating!

Most people that have Huskies/Mals should not have them anyway, they have no idea how to look after them and expect them to be like the dogs from Snowdogs, THESE are the people that let them off the lead! Its stupid and dangerous, and they WILL find out why one day!

Rant over, end of my involvement in this silly thread!
  2. Registered users won't see this advert. Sign up for free!

3. Tassle

Tassle New Member

Name:
    H
    Thats not what I have said....anywhere!

I am saying it is not specific to northern breeds!!

I have never owned - again - nor have I said that....met and trained yes - but owned no.

I am curious with the people who own Sibes/Mals etc.... as they are insiting that even with the best training accidents can happen (fair enough - NOT disputing)....are they comfortable allowing other breeds off the lead in places......

I am a firm believer that you are never going to have a dog that is 100% reliable 100% of the time...and I accept that with mine - and still allow them off the lead in certain places and take the risk....
  4. Louise13

Louise13 New Member

Name:
    Louise

Most Mals/Sibes are offlead as pups..until they learn they don't need you LOL
  5. Tupacs2legs

Tupacs2legs New Member

Name:
    layla